Get a taste of the old and the new - For a limited time, get the LP version of Peter Walker's Rainy Day Ragga and the CD version of Spanish Guitar together for one low price. They are only pressed this way. We do not have LP's of spanish guitar or cd's of rainy day ragga. Sorry!

Buy Now

Track listing
  1. It Always Loved to Happen
  2. Long White Desert Rose
  3. Hey Delinquents
  4. Que Viva El Rocanroll
  5. Swimmer On a String
  6. Lord Please
  7. Trouble
  8. Dishrag (not on LP version)
  9. Hammers and Nails
  10. Nowhere Nobody Nothing
  11. Here Now

Goodbye Cruel World, Hello Crueler World CD/LP

Released August 2009

GOODBYE CRUEL WORLD, HELLO CRUELER WORLD finds North Carolina natives, SPIDER BAGS, working once again with legendary engineer Brian Paulson. Picking themselves up from the drunken wranglings of last years “celebration of hunger”, the opening track is upbeat, full of open-road energy and memories. Quevivaelrocanroll is the next step in their evolution. A drawn back barn-burner with sweat rolling through the speakers; more anthemic, with the drums in a march-like beat. You can almost picture frontman Dan McGee leading the way, with a guitar in one hand and drink in the other, marching through the old town square on an impromptu parade at midnight in the middle of July.

Indy Week review of “Hey Delinquents” 7” on Daggerman:

“Down South, McGee's writing began to chase the great tradition of unforgivable American storytelling. On last year's debut LP, A Celebration of Hunger, he channeled long-past blind bluesmen and their tales of hard living and abuse—domestic, drug, drink—through an Oblivians take on country. An unabashed lust for left-field punk and lo-fi pop hisses hovered right at the surface. The list of his ex-bandmates rivals what one assumes must be his rap sheet, and his lyrical love-hate relationship with just about everything works in his favor.”

SPIN: "…these scraggly Chapel Hill punks go face down in a glass of Wild Turkey and survive to testify”

Chicago Reader: “Every once in a while a band like Chapel Hill’s Spider Bags will debut with a record so good it makes me realize I’ve been way too generous with everyone else. A Celebration of Hunger (Birdman) is just the sort of thing I should be holing my hosannas for: a filler-free collection of openhearted, empty-bottled country rock fueled by bitterness and scalding wit.”